BS 8577 and ISO 22222

BS 8577 is the only professional quality standard within Financial Services to focus solely on the following key areas of business practice:

  • Operational management
  • Objectives and policies
  • Management responsibility
  • Customer relationship management
  • Recruitment, training, development and on-going competence
  • Control of documents and records

ISO 22222 focuses on the six core steps of the financial planning process and provides a framework that applies to:

  • Ethical behaviour
  • Competencies
  • Experience
  • Continual Improvement